moving vocals



TrekStation grooves


the sound of friendship


the sound of civilization



playlist impression

recently added

Thanks to all fantastic musicians !

For an extended playlist-overview click here

Bobbie Gentry - The Girl From Chickasaw County - The Complete Capitol Masters

Bossanaire - Holiday!

Christina Watson - So This Is Love

Fredda - Land

Haley Reinhart - What's That Sound?

Hollydays - Hollywood Bizarre

Jeanne Plante - Est chafouin

The Rongetz Foundation - Alphabet City Music Club

Simone Morris - Settling Up

The Spinshots - Never so Right; West Side

Workshy - Ocean

listen links

A connection to the internet is required. Although there are many options; here are some suggestions:

direct link to the stream

Little dropouts belong to the unfortunately not flawlessly worldwide internet infrastructure.

station info

If you want to make a link to TrekStation grooves on your website, you can use this file. Click the image and download the linked file. You are free to resize it to a usable format.

The station has started in 2018; it brings the common (lazy) grooves of pop and jazz together.

TrekStation grooves is founded and being composed by Johan (Martin) Verstraten.


Trekstation grooves broadcasts from Toronto, Canada. The stream is licensed by SOCAN (The Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada). Stream-url:

Added in 2018

Under construction;


Ane Brun


Caro Josée

Cecilia Bertolini

Jacqui Dankworth


Nicola Farnon



Sergio Mendes & Brasil '66

Shara Nelson

Tracey Thorn

Vanesa da Mata